Hyperrealism

As a younger artist I was fascinated with airbrush art and the ability some artists had in producing photorealistic  images and art. Learning how these amazing artists retouched photos and created their own images that simply looked ‘real’ compelled me to try and master the airbrush myself.

Needless to say, before I even came close to grasping the airbrushes full repertoire, I was already playing in the digital arena and had swapped my airbrush for a mouse and photoshop…. However, my respect and awe for the photorealistic and now hyperrealistic artist never faded…

Here are a few that have caught my eye lately…

Hilo Chen

Richard Estes

Pedro Campos

Simon Hennessy

Nathan Walsh

Leave a Reply

