Hide & Sleek – Apple SuperDrive sleeve.

Well this little one was a bit of self indulgence. After waiting four and a half years for Apple to bring out their new MacBook Pro, I finally upgraded my computer. (which is for sale, by the way… all refurbished etc) Consequently I needed to get the external SuperDrive which left me with the problem, nay, provided me with the opportunity to make a nice case for it. To be honest, it wasn’t completely self indulgent, I did need to try out a pattern for another commission and see how the stitching would work on a box/folio bag design… Frankie’s folio case!

Anyway, I lined the case with 5mm wool felt for added protection and finished it off with a couple of pop studs. It does just the job… very safe and secure in my bag!

2 thoughts on “Hide & Sleek – Apple SuperDrive sleeve.

  1. Hun, did you make this yourself? It’s the best case I’ve seen so far. Are you at all interested in making another one? I’d pay of course. Let me know if you’re interested.
    Many thanks.

    Lisa
    Sydney, Australia

Leave a Reply

