Hide & Sleek – Hairdresser’s pouch

IMG_8479 Just completed this commission for my girl friends hairdresser. To be honest, its been so long since I’ve been to a hairdresser, I didn’t even know they used pouches!! But apparently they do use them for keeping their tools of their trade close at hand.

After being provided with an old broken pouch,  I was left to my own devices to design and make a new replacement. After racking my brain, I was suddenly drawn to a Star Wars icon, Han solo’s gun belt, I love the way it looked with the holster hanging below the belt rather than just being on the belt itself. Taking this one step further, I adapted the pouch to be clipped to your belt loops or hang from on a shoulder strap.

The finished item being a combination of the traditional pouch with a touch of ‘Solo’ (See what you think??)

IMG_8477

IMG_8481IMG_8483

IMG_8489

IMG_8486

IMG_8484

IMG_8500IMG_8493

Leave a Reply

