Hide & Sleek – Leather box and tray

IMG_9854This pair are a bit off my normal style path but I needed something to hold the clutter on my coffee table and wanted to try something new.

Made out of the gorgeous thick british bridal leather, I experimented with a new stitch for the box, a crossed saddle stitch, which is still enormously strong, perfect for corner joints and decorative as well.

I think they make a handsome pair… Simple but effective!IMG_9864

IMG_9837IMG_9844

IMG_9860

IMG_9851IMG_9833

IMG_9848

Leave a Reply

