Hide & Sleek – Suede Hobo bag

IMG_9990After a visit to the tannery to source some new stock, Fe couldn’t help her self being drawn to a shelf of bright red heavy suede splits… Not wanting to disappoint her, I bought one side large enough to make her this stunningly simple Hobo bag. Only made with two cuts of suede, sewn together and folded, its a hippy-hobo classic.

I think this one is going to go into my collection which I’m building up for my website launch. Also, with the help of my good friend Julian, I’m going to be selling some pieces at a market/fair soon – details on both to follow shortly.

IMG_9984

IMG_0006IMG_9990

IMG_0013

Leave a Reply

